The Netherlands is located in Western Europe. Bordering the country are Germany to the east, Belgium to the south and the North Sea to the northwest. The Netherlands shares maritime borders in the North Sea with Belgium, the United Kingdom and Germany.  Amsterdam, Rotterdam, The Hague, Utrecht and Eindhoven are the five largest cities in the Netherlands. With Amsterdam being the country’s capital, The Hague is the seat of the States General, Cabinet and Supreme Court. The Port of Rotterdam is the largest port in Europe and the world’s largest outside Asia.

Places in Netherlands

Find More